college so far

Hi! I’m not sure of what to talk about at the moment because if I’m being honest with you not much is happening besides a load of homework that I simply don’t want to do. I wish I could talk about some sort of fun experience or new person but to be honest not much has happened. not that I haven’t had good times with people, I have. I just feel a bit empty right now and consumed in all of this school. college is definitley different than high school in the sense that there is so much more freedom; but there is also a lot more work. I’m very tired, and bored. your probably all thinking “well then go out and do something!” But I simply don’t feel like doing anything at the moment. Maybe all these feelings are just because I’m hungry and tired but honestly I don’t feel like walking down to the market (a little shop in my college dorm building that sells pizza) and grabbing something to eat–too many people. That’s another thing I should probably mention–I’m not the most comfortable when surrounded by new people. in fact I’m quite awkward and I cant think of a moment where I haven’t been embarrassed up here. I know I need to somehow get over it but at this point in time I’m just trying to get through it. Nothing is wrong necessarily, I just wish I had some answers to a few things. only time can tell. I can hear the guys next door talking…sorry I thought I should mention that…I really hope they haven’t heard me singing because then that will just be awful for everyone won’t it haha.

p.s. I will most likely clarify whatever it is that I’m saying soon in a different post, as of this moment I just needed to type.

Leave a Reply

